Mr. Armtone – R3motions (AV-Mix) 

Solid Steel in association with Serato (20th November) It’s another epic Video Mix from Armtone in Hr 1. More bespoke visuals alongside original videos for a 90 minute AV mixtape. This time it’s titled ‘RΣmotions’ and starts with Paul White’s outing on R & S Records and into the excellent ‘Cirrus’ video by Cyriak for Bonobo. Then it’s African flavours from Nigerian synth pioneer William Onyeabor, Owiny Sigoma Band and Clap! Clap!, before taking a darker route with Akkord, Dark Sky, Wen, Mumdance featuring Novelist, Addison Groove and classic Techno by Spacetime Continuum from 1996. Big Dada feature with a track from Wiley and Ninja Tune legend The Bug appears with the stunning video by Factory Fifteen for his track ‘Void’, before taking it down with Kid Moxie & The Gaslamp Killer and Jokers of the Scene. Another AV Masterclass!
To coincide with this AV mix, Serato are giving away a brand new Rane TTM57MKII DJ mixer that can also be used for AV sets. To win this mixer worth £1,400, just head over to Serato to watch the Armtone Video Mix and enter the competition
Paul White – Where You Gonna Go – R & S Records
Bonobo – Cirrus – Ninja Tune
Sau Poler – Isolated – Atomnation
William Onyeabor – Love Me Now (Prince of B Edit) – Unknown
Owiny Sigoma Band – Lucas Malore – Brownswood Recordings
Clap! Clap! – Tambacounda’s Black Magic – Black Acre
My Nu Leng ft. Fox – Masterplan – Black Butter Records
Akkord – Folded Edge – Houndstooth ‎
L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke – The Pit – Sound Pellegrino
Dark Sky – Gaddagive – 50Weapons
Jam City – Bells – Night Slugs
TSVI – Malfunction – B.YRSLF Division
Wen – Signal – Keysound Recordings
LinG – Anthracite (HORRA Club Remix) – Get Some Records
Jam City – Real Raw Saturn – Night Slugs
Artifact – Follow Me – Unknown
Sleepin Giantz – Raving Bully (Madd Again! Remix) – Tru Thoughts
Reilly Steel – ICU (Mak & Pasteman UK Remix) – Senseless Records
Enei ft. Chimpo – Headtop – Critical Recordings
Addison Groove ft. Spank Rock – Bad Things – 50Weapons
Bambooman – Clasp – Sonic Router
Seams – Rilo – Full Time Hobby
Spacetime Continuum – Swing Fantasy (Strange Attractor Mix) – Reflective
Drums of Death – This Night (Waves City Dub) – Civil Music
Ill Blu – Blu Magic (Original Mix) – Insatiable International
CYPHR & Sudanim – U Most – Her Records
Woz – Junky – Black Butter Records
Mumdance ft. Novelist – Take Time – Rinse
Debruit & Alsarah – Jibal Alnuba – Soundway
Myrryrs – Fantom Doze – Body High
OH91 – Goon Mode – White Peach
Wiley ft. Gods Gift – And Again (Acapella) – Big Dada
Reilly Steel – Risin – Top Billin Music
Om Unit ft. Jinadu – The Silence – Civil Music
The Bug – Void – Ninja Tune
Kid Moxie & The Gaslamp Killer – 1888 – Undo Records
Jokers Of The Scene – Endless Scene Pt.6 – Mount Analog

20 Nov 2015 | VIDEOS , AV-MIXES